28 December 2015

The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley; Shaun David Hutchinson

The Five Stages of Andrew BrawleyThe Five Stages of Andrew Brawley by Shaun David Hutchinson
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

What were the five stages? While it was clear that they mimicked the Stages of Grief, in this case it wasn't always obvious which Drew was going through until the very end (acceptance). Drew's grief is mixed with guilt, which isn't one of the "official" stages and is an integral part of why Drew is still living in the hospital, doing the things he's doing. It felt as though that got some short shrift, dropping this down. And the Patient F comic? Either more or less would have been better.

No comments:

Post a Comment